First Financial Presents 2013 Annual Service Awards

Press Release

WALL, N.J. – First Financial Federal Credit Union ( recently held its annual meeting at the Jumping Brook Country Club in Neptune, NJ, where our Board of Directors Chairperson, Mary Tilton, was presented with a 30 year volunteer service award, and four employees were presented with 5 year service awards.

The 30 Year Volunteer Service Award was presented to Mary Tilton of Pt. Pleasant, NJ.


(Pictured left to right: Board Chair Mary Tilton and Issa Stephan, First Financial President & CEO.)

Mary has been a member of the credit union since 1966. She began her volunteer service with First Financial in 1983, where she served on the Supervisory Committee until 2007. She has served on First Financial’s Board of Directors since 2002 and is the current Board Chairperson.

Of her volunteer service award, Mary stated, “One of the best things that I ever did was to join the credit union, and one of the most rewarding was serving as a volunteer for a great organization. First Financial Federal Credit Union is dedicated to helping all of its members reach their financial goals.”

5 year Employee Service Awards were presented to the following employees:

Marketing Manager, Jessica Revoir of Tinton Falls, NJ.


Jessica is the Marketing Manager at the credit union’s corporate headquarters in Wall Township.  Of her service award, Jessica stated, “In my position I love that I am able to be creative every day, and more importantly educate the members of the credit union and our local community by communicating important financial literacy topics that are essential to all of us – such as budgeting, saving money, planning for retirement, staying out of debt, and the list goes on. You can never learn enough when it comes to your finances and planning for your future!”

E-Services Representative, Theresa Washington of Long Branch, NJ.


Senior Operations Specialist, Doreen Cutrona of Toms River, NJ.


Recovery Coordinator, Janice Anderson of Highlands, NJ.


Congratulations to all of the award recipients!